Biggest Loser Asia : Cutting The Fats From Fiction

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Is obesity the new black?

That was what came to mind when I watched Biggest Loser Asia. The reality TV show which is in its second season about groups (two) of people (fat or obese, more accurately) compete with one another to lose weight with a cash prize of USD 100,000 as the bait.

That sums up the programme in a nutshell, and to be honest, I like this show, amongst all the reality trash that are currently being produced or aired at this point of time.

I mean, what not to like? After all, it emphasizes on being healthy. Being aware that similar to the spiderman’s tagline ‘with power comes responsibility’, BLA spin would be ‘with obesity comes death’. True to the nature of mankind, we all want to die pretty and not as some fat fuck that kicked the bucket that  a crane was needed to lift the body. Yes! We are all guilty of being narcissistic, and that is not a bad thing, at least to me.

But, though it’s an entertaining, uplifting and inspiring show.. I find myself deep in series of questions…

One – How in the hell someone can end up being that gargantuan? Yes! I seriously would want to know.  I was about to add ‘how can it be possible for a person to be that huge’, but looking at few of the contestants, I guess it is possible after all. It’s atrocity and seriously, repulsive. I’ve never had problems with weight, I eat as much as I want and at any given time, Carbs. Fats. Anything that contribute to weight-issue meant nothing to my body, and that’s the truth. For few months, I experimented eating fattening food after midnight and go straight to bed. All I managed to gain was 2 kg, then I got sick for 2-3 days, my weight reduced back to 60kg; my original weight. I, for the life of me, can never exceed that 60kg mark, so when I saw 20 something with weight more than 100kg, I am fucking gobsmacked. What in the hell that these people ate? Livestocks?

Two – As with all reality-shit, the drama factor was played out to the hilt – with everyone concerns about their health, their mortality, low self esteem issue, wanting to be beautiful and normal,,you know, the usual blah blah that salesman always pitched to you trying to persuade you to buy something, but my question is, if you look in the mirror and only half of you reflected in it, wouldn’t you being a sane-minded person to automatically wanting to do something about it? Like me being underweight, I automatically go on an eating spree so that I can gain weight. I however do not sit at home waiting for some TV show offering me money holding auditions  so I can be ‘inspired’ and ‘motivated’ to gain weight, well, in the BLA case, to lose all their fats.Is it me or they’re just bunch of lazy materialistic publicity-hungry fat fuck whores? Well..if it look like shit and smell like shit,..it MUST be shit, right?

Three – What is it about fatties having low self-esteem issue and the moment they’ve shed some weight, they’ve become egoistical bastards? You know what I mean. When you first met them, they speak so soft as if afraid that people will look at them in awe – “Wow! Godzilla can speak!”, showing signs of someone with self-esteem issues but few episodes later, with their reflections having some semblance of a slightly pudgy person, they speak on and on with increased volume per sentence, which made you lament and missed the fat fuck they once were.

Fourth and lastly – In the last few episodes I saw, they’ve had some revelation over how to reduce or obliterate the carbs, the proteins, the fats and the what-have-yous in asian food..which made me wonder, were they fat and dumb then, as well? With the whole world obsessed with being healthy and skinny or losing weight since 1980s; aerobic and shit, haven’t none of them be introduced to Mr, Internet? Just a simple click and voila, you can get all the information that you need to lose all those livestocks you swallowed whole. Please explain!

Critiquing aside. I can’t wait for the show to be on or at least till my Nai won the coveted title and the USD 100,000

Catch Biggest Loser Asia (Season 2) on Astro Channel 702

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Biggest Loser Asia : Cutting The Fats From Fiction at Criticulingus.

meta